State Geologists

Alabama Nick (Berry) H. Tew, Jr • 205.247.3679

 ntew@gsa.state.al.us

Alaska Steve Masterman • (907) 451-5007

 steve.masterman@alaska.gov

Arizona Philip Pearthree • 520-621-2470

 pearthre@email.arizona.edu

Arkansas Bekki White • 501-296-1877

 bekki.white@arkansas.gov

California John G. Parrish • 916-445-1825

 John.Parrish@conservation.ca.gov

Colorado Karen Berry • 303-384-2640

 kaberry@mines.edu

Connecticut Margaret A. Thomas • 860-424-3583

 margaret.thomas@po.state.ct.us

Delaware David R. Wunsch • 302-831-8258

 dwunsch@udel.edu

Florida Jonathan D. Arthur, Ph.D • 850-617-0320

 jonathan.arthur@dep.state.fl.us

Georgia Jim Kennedy • 404-657-5947

 jim_kennedy@dnr.state.ga.us

Hawaii VACANT • 808-587-0214

 dlnr.cwrm@hawaii.gov

Idaho M. Ed Ratchford • 208-885-7993

 edratchford@uidaho.edu

Illinois Richard C. (Dick) Berg • 217-244-2776

 rberg@illinois.edu

Indiana Todd A. Thompson • 812-855-4400

 tthomps@indiana.edu

Iowa Keith Schilling • 319-335-1422

 keschill@uiowa.edu

Kansas Rolfe Mandel • 785-864-3965

 Mandel@kgs.ku.edu

Kentucky William Haneberg • 859-257-5500

 bill.haneberg@uky.edu

Louisiana Charles G. Groat • 512-471-1772

 cgroat@lsu.edu

Maine Robert G. Marvinney • 207-287-2801

 robert.g.marvinney@maine.gov

Maryland Richard Ortt • 410-554-5503

 richard.ortt@maryland.gov

Massachusetts Stephen (Steve) B. Mabee • 413-545-4814

 sbmabee@geo.umass.edu

Michigan John A. Yellich • 269-387-8649

 john.a.yellich@wmich.edu

Minnesota Harvey Thorleifson • 612-626-2150

 thorleif@umn.edu

Mississippi David T. Dockery, III • 601-961-5544

 ddockery@mdeq.ms.gov

Missouri Joe Gillman • 573-368-2101

 joe.gillman@dnr.mo.gov

Montana John Metesh • 406-496-4159

 jmetesh@mtech.edu

Nebraska R. Matt Joeckel • 402-472-7520

 rjoeckel3@unl.edu

Nevada James Faulds • 775-784-6691

 jfaulds@unr.edu

New Hampshire Rick Chormann • 603-271-1975

 rchormann@des.state.nh.us

New Jersey Jeffrey L Hoffman • 609-292-1185

 Jeffrey.L.Hoffman@dep.nj.gov

New Mexico Nelia W. Dunbar • 575-835-5783

 nelia@nmbg.nmt.edu

New York Andrew Kozlowski • 518-486-2012

 akozlows@mail.nysed.gov

North Carolina Kenneth B. Taylor • 919-707-9211

 kenneth.b.taylor@ncdenr.gov

North Dakota Edward C. Murphy • 701-328-8000

 emurphy@nd.gov

Ohio Thomas Serenko • (614) 265-6598

 thomas.serenko@dnr.state.oh.us

Oklahoma Jeremy Boak • 405-325-7968

 jboak@ou.edu

Oregon Brad Avy • 971-673-1550

 brad.avy@oregon.gov

Pennsylvania Gale Blackmer • 717-702-2032

 gblackmer@pa.gov

Puerto Rico VACANT • 787-722-2526

Rhode Island VACANT • 401-874-2265

 rigsurv@etal.uri.edu

South Carolina Charles William (Bill) Clendenin, Jr. • 803-896-7931

 clendeninb@dnr.sc.gov

South Dakota Derric Iles • 605-677-5227

 derric.iles@usd.edu

Tennessee Ronald (Ron) P. Zurawski • 615-532-1502

 ronald.zurawski@tn.gov

Texas Scott W. Tinker • 512-471-1534

 scott.tinker@beg.utexas.edu

Utah Rick Allis • 801-537-3300

 rickallis@utah.gov

Vermont Marjorie Gale • 802-522-5210

 Marjorie.Gale@vermont.gov

Virginia David B. Spears • 434-951-6350

 david.spears@dmme.virginia.gov

Washington Dave Norman • 360-902-1439

 dave.norman@dnr.wa.gov

West Virginia B. Mitch Blake • 304-594-2331

 blake@geosrv.wvnet.edu

Wisconsin Kenneth R. Bradbury • 608-262-1705

 ken.bradbury@wgnhs.uwex.edu

Wyoming Erin Campbell • 307-766-2286-230

 erin.campbell@wyo.gov